So excited to share with you….Very Inspiring Blogger Award!

veryinspiringblogaward

I jumped on my computer today to see something that made me so excited! Jaclyn, a fellow blogger has nominated me for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award! Thank you so much Jaclyn! I treat my blog as a sort of diary, a way to share my ideas on subjects I love! The award made me super excited just to know that others are reading it and finding value in it, it’s something I love doing and it makes me feel so awesome that others enjoy it too!

The nomination asks a few questions and has a few requirements:

1. Display the award logo on your blog.

2. Link back to the person who nominated you.

3. State seven things about yourself.

4. Nominate fifteen other bloggers for this award and link to them.

5. Notify those bloggers of the nomination and the award’s requirements.

So, here are seven things to get to know me better:

  1. Fashion is my passion in life (as you can probably tell by the strong fashion presence of this blog) I have a Fashion Merchandising Diploma, as well as I’m currently completing my Bachelors in Business Administration with a Major in Marketing (BBA).
  2. I once had a costuming internship on a film, but unfortunately couldn’t complete it due to the fact I moved to a different city.
  3. My dream job is to one day own my own clothing store, or work with a major label or store (hello Aritzia!) doing their advertising campaigns and styling the photo shoots and their concepts.
  4. I’m a reality show junkie, The Bachelor(ette), Real Housewives of (fill in city here), every singing competition show, and every interior design show I watch (thank goodness for my PVR)
  5. I have a girl crush on Jillian Harris (hence my love for the bachelor and interior design shows….)
  6. I love sports, especially playing volleyball and watching hockey (I’m Canadian don’t cha know)
  7. I have a huge soft spot for dogs ( I cry every time I see that SPCA commercial with Sarah Mclachlan)

I really believe in paying it forward, and in the spirit of this award, “Keeping the Blogisphere A Beautiful Place,” here are fifteen blogs I have nominated and think you should check out! (in no particular order):

Thanks to everyone for reading my blog! LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE YOU ALL!

2 thoughts on “So excited to share with you….Very Inspiring Blogger Award!

  1. Again, thanks so much for the nomination! BTW your blog is amazing!!! It seems as though we both share a love for fashion and have similar styles. I MUST check out your posts more often. 🙂 Where are you based? Cheers!

Chit Chat! Have something to say!? Leave a comment!

